Staff and Board

FJC Staff

Executive Director: Amy Stewart-Brown
Assistant Director: Jessica Richmond-Castello
S-O-S Coordinator: Amelia Thomas
Special Victims Outreach Advocate: Lori Smith
Case Management Advocate: Dayna Baxter, HS-BCP
Front Line Advocate: Megan Elbin
Special Populations Advocate:
Therapist: Jenifer Hill, LCSW

FJC Onsite Partners

ILS Attorney: Mary Butiste-Jones
Protective Order Clerk: Trishia Kwiatkowski

Board of Directors

2019 Meetings
January 10, 2019
March 7, 2019
May 9, 2019
July 11, 2019
September 12, 2019
November 14, 2019
Executive Committee
Chief Keri Kei Shibata, President
Sgt. Kris Hinton, Vice President
Christy Bader, Secretary

Current Board Members
Mary Butiste-Jones – Staff Attorney, Indiana Legal Services, Inc.
Kenneth P. Cotter – Elected Prosecuting Attorney, St. Joseph County
Ken Garcia – Media Liason and Digital Communicator, South Bend Police Department
Saeromy (Sarah) Kim – RN/Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner, SJRMC Forensic Department
Ande Kurth – Director of Human Resources at Notre Dame Federal Credit Union
Ashley Smith – RN/Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner, SJRMC Forensic Department

Former Members

Candace Andresen – Memorial Hospital
Sharon Burden – Executive Director, Alcohol and Additions Resource Center
Gary Brown – Indiana University South Bend
David Chapman – Assistant Director, Notre Dame Security Police Department
Debie Coble, Goodwill Industries of Michiana
Michael A. Dvorak – Former Prosecuting Attorney, St. Joseph County
Barbara Duncanson, Executive Director – Administration, Ivy Tech State College
Laurel Eslinger – Former Director, Sex Offense Services
Brendan Flanagan – Consultant, South Bend
Deborah Grounds – Vice President of Technology Services, Carleton Inc.
Brent Hemmerlein, Former Commander, Family Violence and Special Victims Unit
Vicky Holaway – Manager, Events and Special Projects, University of Notre Dame
Phillip Johnson, Director, Notre Dame Security Police Department
Mary Kowalski, Director of Community Relations, Family and Children’s Center
Maura McDonald – Community Member
Judy McLochlin, Director, Domestic Violence Counseling, Women’s Care Center
Charles Miller, Media Division President, Burkhart Advertising, Inc.
Angelika Mueller, Managing Attorney, Indiana Legal Services, Inc.
Michael O’Neil, Chief Operating Officer, Memorial Health Systems
Charlotte Pfeifer, Director, Offices of Campus Life and Judicial Affairs, Indiana University South Bend
Andrea Popielski, VP Specialty and Regional Clinics, Madison Center and Hospital
Lori Price, FACHE, Chief Operating Officer, St. Joseph Regional Medical Center
Eric Slenk – Senior Staff Accountant, Crowe Horwath
Perry Watson III, President and CEO, Lexus of Mishawaka